Hi Jo, Thanks ever so much for your comment – and your lovely compliments about the article. As mentioned above. As a new driver, I really appreciate the presence of the police on the side of the roads, especially at night when people speed. Are you in the mood for some delicious falafel? It is such a welcoming community with lots of love. It most definitely is Agness! In 2015, the Westport Middle School was permanently closed. The whole town comes together to celebrate the holidays together and it is so magical and beautiful! If you ask any native Bristolian what they like about living in Bristol, you’ll likely hear one of these things or a combination of them: If you’re after more reasons why Bristol is so easy to fall in love with, here’s a more in-depth article. I’m not going to lie, transport in Bristol (and throughout the UK) is not the best. It’s so much nicer here. I would certainly recommend avoiding both areas if looking for somewhere to live in Bristol. It’s safe to say that my Bristol food guide is going to keep on growing! Aside from the city’s nautical connections, Bristol’s economy is reliant on aerospace, technology, defence, media, tourism, IT and financial service sectors. Don’t believe us? I love it all. After reading your blog, I will definitely visit for a much longer stay. It’s not snobbish like many “nice” towns in Ma. I hope you find this article useful if considering living in Bristol. There are always cops patrolling the roads throughout the day.Read 7 Reviews. Although this makes job hunting highly competitive, with the relevant qualifications, experience and work ethic, you are likely to find an amazing employer, good money and an enjoyable job. somewhere that you thought was in a great area, only to find it’s not quite right for you. Stokes Croft & St Paul’s: Although there is a lot to see in Stokes Croft and St Paul’s during the daytime, (and if you’re looking for decent pubs and bars), the crime rate is fairly poor in these areas. Henl